The Ҵý School

Key Staff

Staff Contact Details 2023-2024

The Contact Information for Key Staff Members can be found below.

Name Role
Katharine Dines Headteacher
John Edwards Deputy Headteacher
Sally Pemberton Associate Deputy Headteacher
Nicola Welch Deputy Headteacher
Alick Robertson Inclusion and Alternative Provision Manager
Ed O’Brien Assistant Headteacher: Teaching & Learning
Richard Bradley Designated Safeguarding Lead
Maria Shangolis Assistant Headteacher: Training
Simon Smith Learning Environment Leader
Keeping Children Safe Worried about a child or a member of their family?
You can email the Safeguarding Lead and their deputy by using:

For specific enquiries, staff names and areas of responsibility are listed below.

Name Role
Adam Thomson Extended Leadership Team
Tony Woods Extended Leadership Team
Simon Smith Learning Environment Leader
Jo Smith / Kelly Holcombe Examinations Officers
Phill James Finance Manager
Yvonne Hillson Head of Resource Base for Deaf Pupils
Anne Wimpenny Careers
James Price Head of Year 7
Chloe Jameson / Laura Greene Head of Year 8
Donna Garvey Head of Year 9
Josh Fernandez Head of Year 10
Mitchell Jones Head of Year 11
Helen Banks Head of Sixth Form/Head of Year 13 (Extended Leadership Team)
Tony Woods Head of Year 12 (Extended Leadership Team)
Stephanie Woodward SENDCo
Preeti Parkash Head of English
Matthew Smith Head of Mathematics
Chris Stuart Head of Science
Tania Dickens Head of Modern Foreign Languages
Emyr Williams / Claire Rainbow Head of Art
Megan Mordrick Head of CPRE (Extended Leadership Team)
Maria Cooper Head of Food Technology
Siobhan White Head of Drama
Kelly Bevan Head of Economics and Business Studies
Helen Ferguson i/c Health and Fitness
Sharla Cooke i/c Health and Social Care
Jo Mackintosh Head of History & Politics
Shelagh Badger Head of Media
Anne Wimpenny Head of Geography (Temp.)
Neil Vano Head of ICT and Computing
Danni Townsend Head of Music & Performing Arts
Luke Andrew Head of PE & Sport Studies
Jemma Wall Head of Psychology
Melanie Curd Head of Design & Technology
Maria Cooper/Mel Curd Head of Textiles

For enquiries about this site please email: feedback@sweynepark.com